Health Care Working Group

Chair, Michael Walsh
President and CEO, Hackett Valine & MacDonald, Inc.

The goal of the Vermont Business Roundtable is to promote ways of reducing the rate of increase to health care costs while, at the same time, improving the health and well-being of all Vermonters. The Working Group develops policy recommendations to achieve these dual goals. As well, it highlights and promotes best workplace practices that improve the health and well-being of their employees and families.


Ethan Bechtel, Chief Operating Officer
MBA HealthGroup

Jonathan Billings, Chief Planning Officer
Northwestern Medical Center, Inc.

Jill Berry Bowen, President and CEO
Northwestern Medical Center, Inc.

Matthew Byrne, Shareholder
Gravel & Shea, P.C.

David Coates, Managing Partner
KPMG (Retired)

Anne Cramer, President
Primmer Piper Eggleston & Cramer, P.C.

Bob Crews, Principal / Senior Vice President
Hickok & Boardman HR Intelligence

Thomas Dee, President and CEO
Southwestern Vermont Health Care

Theresa Alberghini DiPalma, Senior Vice President, Government and External Affairs
Fletcher Allen Health Care

John Evans, Chief Executive Officer
Point Bay Marina

Lucie Garand, Senior Government Relations Specialist
Downs Rachlin Martin PLLC

Dimitri Garder, Executive Vice President
Global-Z International Inc.

Andrew Garland, Chief Executive Officer
MVP Health Care

Don George, President & CEO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Vermont

Deb Healey, Partner
Champlain Investment Partners

Matthew Houde, Director of Government Relations
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Mary M. Lee, Vice President of People & Technology
Champlain College

Stephen Majetich, Chief Financial Officer
Southwestern Vermont Health Care

Frank McDougall, Jr., Vice President of Government Relations
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Rob Miller, CEO

Paul Millman, President
Chroma Technology Corp.

Craig Miskovich, Director
Downs Rachlin Martin PLLC

Brian Otley, Vice President of Operations
Green Mountain Power Corp.

Ernest Pomerleau, President & CEO
Pomerleau Real Estate

Robert Simpson, President and CEO
Brattleboro Retreat

Win Smith, Jr., President (ex-officio)
Sugarbush Resort

Larry Sudbay, President and CEO
SymQuest Group, Inc.