Created in 1987 as a nonprofit, public interest organization, the Vermont Business Roundtable is composed of over 100 CEOs of Vermont’s top commercial and nonprofit employers dedicated to making Vermont the best place in America to do business, be educated, and live life through collaboration, research and analysis, and communication and advocacy. Member businesses employ over 40,000 people and are represented in nearly all Vermont counties.

Members | Members Emeriti | Honorary Members

List of Members

Albany College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences
T. Gregory Dewey, Ph.D.

The Alchemist
Jen Kimmich

A.N. Deringer, Inc.
Jake Holzscheiter
Sandy Mayotte (Associate)

The Bank of Bennington
Jim Brown

Basin Harbor Club
Sarah Morris

Bennington College
Mariko Silver
David Rees (Associate)

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Vermont
Don C. George

Brattleboro Retreat
Louis Josephson, CSW, Ph.D.
Konstantin von Krusenstiern (Associate)

Cabot Creamery
Edward Townley

Casella Waste Systems, Inc.
John W. Casella
Michael Casella (Associate)

Champlain College
Donald J. Laackman

Champlain Investment Partners
Judith W. O’Connell
Eric Ode (Associate)

Chroma Technology Corp.
Paul Millman

Coldwell Banker Hickok & Boardman Realty
Leslee A. MacKenzie

Michael Parker
Paul Savas (Associate)

Community Bank N.A.
Geoffrey R. Hesslink

Community College of Vermont
Joyce Judy

Cynosure, Inc.
Franklin J. Cioffi

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Joanne M. Conroy, MD
Matthew S. Houde (Associate)

Data Innovations
Premila Peters

DEW Construction Corp.
Donald E. Wells
Michael Francis (Associate)
Peter Kelley (Associate)

Dinse, P.C.
Jeffrey McMahan
David Gurtman (Associate)

Downs Rachlin Martin PLLC
Peter B. Kunin

ECHO Leahy Center for Lake Champlain
Phelan R. Fretz

Engelberth Construction, Inc.
Pierre LeBlanc
Tom Clavelle (Associate)

The Essex Resort and Spa
Nicholas L. Barger

Ethan Allen Home Interiors
Michael L. Lash (Retired)

Flynn Center for the Performing Arts
Anna Marie Gewirtz

Foley Services / MKF Properties
Mark K. Foley, Jr.

Four Seasons Sotheby’s International Realty
Staige Davis

Freeman French Freeman, Inc.
Jesse Beck

Gallagher, Flynn & Company, LLP
Michael S. Keller

Gifford Health Care
Daniel A. Bennett

Dale Miller

Global-Z International, Inc.
Dimitri Garder

Greater Burlington YMCA
Kyle Dodson

Green Mountain Power Corp.
Mary G. Powell
Brian Otley (Associate)

Hanover Consumer Cooperative Society
Edward Fox

Hickok & Boardman, Inc.
Scott F. Boardman, CPCU

Hilton Burlington
Peter Engard

Howard Center, Inc.
Bob Bick

Hubbardton Forge, LLC
Ray Langton

Husky Injection Molding Systems, Inc.
Richard Desouza

Dawn Terrill

Donald L. Baker

King Arthur Flour Company, Inc.
Ralph Carlton

Renee Bourget-Place
David R. Coates (Retired)

Lake Champlain Regional Chamber of Commerce
Thomas W. Torti

Langrock Sperry & Wool, LLP
Ellen Mercer Fallon

Leonardo’s Pizza
Sara Byers

Loso’s Professional Janitorial Services, Inc.
Christopher Loso

Marsh Management Services, Inc.
Julie S. Boucher

Middlebury College
Laurie L. Patton
David Provost (Associate)

MVP Health Care
Susan Gretkowski, J.D.

National Life Group
Mehran Assadi
Thomas MacLeay (Retired)
Gregory Woodworth (Associate)

Neagley & Chase Construction
Andrew S. Martin

Neville Companies
Geoffrey Grab


Michael T. Walsh

NorthCountry Federal Credit Union
Robert T. Morgan

Northfield Savings Bank
Thomas S. Leavitt

Northwestern Medical Center, Inc.
Jill Berry Bowen

O’Brien Brothers
Evan Langfeldt

Okemo Mountain Resort
Timothy T. Mueller

Paul Frank + Collins, P.C.
Stephanie J. Mapes

PC Construction Company
Jay Fayette

Peoples Trust Company
Thomas Gallagher

People’s United Bank
Michael L. Seaver
Jody Cole (Associate)

Pomerleau Real Estate
Ernest A. Pomerleau

Primmer Piper Eggleston & Cramer, P.C.
Ralphine N. O’Rourke

ReArch Company & Technology Park
John R. Illick
John G. Illick (Associate)
Stephen Savell (Associate)

Larry J. Williams

Ryan Smith & Carbine, Ltd.
James B. Anderson

St. Albans Cooperative Creamery, Inc.
Leon J. Berthiaume

Sheehey Furlong & Behm, P.C.
David T. Austin

Smugglers’ Notch Resort
William P. Stritzler

Sonnax Industries, Inc.
Steve Boyer

Southwestern Vermont Health Care
Thomas A. Dee

Sugarbush Resort
Winthrop H. Smith, Jr.

SymQuest Group, Inc.
Meg Fleming

TD Bank
Philip R. Daniels

Tenth Crow Creative
Mark Crow

Trapp Family Lodge
Walter B. Frame, III

Union Mutual of Vermont
Michael Nobles

Union Street Media
Edward F. Adler

The University of Vermont
E. Thomas Sullivan

The University of Vermont Foundation
Shane Jacobson

The University of Vermont Health Network / The University of Vermont Medical Center
John R. Brumsted, M.D.
Theresa Alberghini DiPalma (Associate)

VBT Bicycling & Walking Vacations / Country Walkers / CW Safaris
Timo Shaw

Vermont Center for Emerging Technologies
David Bradbury

Vermont Chamber of Commerce
Betsy Bishop

Vermont Community Foundation
Daniel P. Smith

Vermont Economic Development Authority
Jo Bradley
Cassie Polhemus (Associate)

Vermont Electric Power Company, Inc.
Thomas Dunn

Vermont Energy Investment Corp.
Jim Madej

Vermont Foodbank
John D. Sayles

Vermont Gas Systems, Inc.
Donald J. Rendall

Vermont Law School
Thomas McHenry

Vermont Mutual Insurance Company
Daniel C. Bridge

Vermont Public Radio
Scott Finn

Vermont PBS
Holly Groschner

Vermont State Employees Credit Union (VSECU)
Robert Miller

Vermont Student Assistance Corp.
Scott Giles

Vermont Teddy Bear Co.
William Shouldice, IV

Members Emeriti

Frederic Bertrand

Richard Chapman

John Kimbell

Gov. Thomas P. Salmon

Bill Schubart

Steve Voigt

Tim Volk


Honorary Members

Pennie Beach
Maxine Brandenburg

Major General Steven Cray

Gov. Howard Dean

Gov. James Douglas

Bill Gilbert, Esq.

Luther ‘Fred’ Hackett

Gov. Madeleine Kunin