Business Roundtable Elects New Leadership for 2019 [1.28.19]

(South Burlington, Vt.)  At its 32nd Annual Membership Meeting held January 17th at The Essex Resort and Spa, the Vermont Business Roundtable elected new officers: Chair Mark Foley, Foley Services; Vice-Chair Judith O’Connell, Champlain Investment Partners; Treasurer Scott Giles, Vermont Student Assistance Corporation; Secretary Stephanie Mapes, Paul Frank + Collins; Immediate Past Chair Michael Seaver, Peoples United Bank; and, President Lisa Ventriss.  

Also, at the meeting, members elected new directors to their first three-year term: David Bradbury, Vermont Center for Emerging Technologies; Sara Byers, Leonardo’s Pizza; Meg Fleming, SymQuest Group; and, Holly Groschner, VermontPBS.  

Elected to their second three-year term were the following directors: John Brumsted, The University of Vermont Health Network; Dimitri Garder, Global-Z International; Scott Giles; Vermont Student Assistance Corporation; Stephanie Mapes, Paul Frank + Collins; and, Larry Williams, Redstone.  

Continuing members of the Roundtable board are directors Mark Crow, Tenth Crow Creative; Tom Dee, Southwestern Vermont Health Care; Tom Dunn, VELCO; Walter Frame, Trapp Family Lodge; Don George, BCBSVT; Bill Shouldice, IV, Vermont Teddy Bear; Mike Walsh, NFP. 

The Roundtable is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization of CEOs from Vermont’s top private and nonprofit employers, representing geographic diversity and all major sectors of the Vermont economy. The Roundtable is committed to sustaining a sound economy and preserving Vermont’s unique quality of life by studying and making recommendations on statewide public policy issues.