Roundtable Elects New Directors for 2010

Director Leon Berthiaume Director Dave Finney Director Rob Simpson

Vermont Business Roundtable chair, Bill Stritzler, Managing Director of Smugglers’ Notch Resort, has announced the election of three Vermont CEOs to three-year terms on the Board of Directors. The new directors assumed their roles during the Roundtable’s Annual Membership meeting on January 14, 2010.

The new directors include: Leon Berthiaume, General Manager, St. Albans Cooperative Creamery, Inc. (St. Albans); Dave Finney, President, Champlain College (Burlington); and Rob Simpson, President and CEO, Brattleboro Retreat (Brattleboro).

Continuing members of the Roundtable Board are: Ted Adler, Founder and President, Union Street Media (Burlington); Pennie Beach, President, Basin Harbor Club (Vergennes); Gregory Bourgea, co-Managing Partner, Gallagher Flynn & Company (Burlington); Ellen Mercer Fallon, Partner, Langrock Sperry & Wool (Middlebury); Tommy Harmon, President and CEO, Sonnax Industries (Bellows Falls); Mark Neagley, President, Neagley & Chase Construction (South Burlington); G. Kenneth Perine, President, National Bank of Middlebury (Middlebury); Howard Pierce, CEO, PKC Corporation (Burlington); Mary Powell, President and CEO, Green Mountain Power (Colchester); Brad Robertson, Publisher, Burlington Free Press (Burlington); Geoffrey B. Shields, President, Dean and Professor of Law, Vermont Law School (South Royalton); Steve Voigt, President and CEO, King Arthur Flour (Norwich); and, Bob Young, President and CEO, Central Vermont Public Service (Rutland).

Also at the Annual Meeting, outgoing directors John Marshall, former Managing Partner, Downs Rachlin Martin (St. Johnsbury) and Tim Volk, President, Kelliher Samets Volk (Burlington) were recognized for their long-standing and significant service to the Roundtable.