Roundtable Elects New Leadership for 2017

At its 30th Annual Membership Meeting held at The Capitol Plaza, the Vermont Business Roundtable elected one new director to his first three-year term: Tom Dunn, Vermont Electric Power Company. Elected to their second three-year term were the following directors: Jill Berry Bowen, Northwestern Medical Center, Geoff Glaspie, Husky Injection Molding, Bill Shouldice IV, Vermont Teddy Bear, and John Wilking, Neville Company.

Continuing members of the Roundtable board are: John Brumsted, The University of Vermont Health Network; Tom Dee, Southwestern Vermont Health Care; Walter Frame, Trapp Family Lodge; Dimitri Garder, Global-Z International; Scott Giles, VSAC; John Killacky, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts; Pierre LeBlanc, Engelberth Construction; Leslee MacKenzie, Coldwell Banker Hickok & Boardman Realty; Paul Millman, Chroma Technology; Judy O’Connell, Champlain Investment Partners; Paul Ode, Downs Rachlin Martin; Thomas Sullivan, The University of Vermont; and, Mike Walsh, NFP.

Officers for the new year include: Chair, Michael  Seaver, People’s United Bank; Vice Chair, Mark Foley, Foley Services; Treasurer, Renee Bourget Place, KPMG; Secretary, Stephanie Mapes, Paul Frank + Collins; Immediate Past Chair, Win Smith, Sugarbush Resort; and President, Lisa Ventriss.

The Roundtable is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization of CEOs from Vermont’s top private and nonprofit employers, representing geographic diversity and all major sectors of the Vermont economy and employing more than 10 percent of the state’s workforce. The Roundtable is committed to sustaining a sound economy and preserving Vermont’s unique quality of life by studying and making recommendations on statewide public policy issues.


#  #  #