Roundtable Elects New Leadership for 2024 [1.16.24]

SOUTH BURLINGTON, VT – At its 37th Annual Membership Meeting held January 11th, the Vermont Business Roundtable elected new officers: Chair Sara Byers, Leonardo’s Pizza; Vice Chair Rebecca Towne, Vermont Electric Cooperative; Treasurer Neale Lunderville, Vermont Gas Systems; and Secretary John Sayles, Vermont Foodbank.

At the meeting, members elected the following new directors to their first three-year term: Dr. Sunil “Sunny” Eappen, The University of Vermont Health Network; Evan Langfeldt, O’Brien Brothers; and Mike Solimano, Killington Mountain Resort.

Elected to their second three-year term were the following directors: Suresh Garimella, The University of Vermont; Joyce Judy, Community College of Vermont; Sarah Morris, Basin Harbor; John Sayles, Vermont Foodbank; and Timo Shaw, Country Walkers and VBT Bicycling Vacations.

Continuing members of the Roundtable board of directors include Renee Bourget-Place, KPMG LLP; David Bradbury, Vermont Center for Emerging Technologies; Scott Fewell, Liquid Measurement Systems; Meg Fleming, SymQuest; Dimitri Garder, Global-Z International; Nicole LaBrecque, PC Construction; Mari McClure, Green Mountain Power Corp.; Gary Scott, The University of Vermont Medical Center; and Dan Smith, Vermont Community Foundation.

# # #

The Roundtable is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization of CEOs from Vermont’s top private and nonprofit employers, representing geographic diversity and all major sectors of the Vermont economy. The Roundtable is committed to sustaining a sound economy and preserving Vermont’s unique quality of life by studying and making recommendations on statewide public policy issues.